Alf.Dobbert-Baums@posteo.de0172 3200433Blog

There are many maps to one landscape!

Alf Dobbert-Baums

Good day,

just about 10 years ago, I wrote my first agile user stories for Automobile Bank in Cologne. Later, in a different project –I was hired as a Requirements Engineer– I noticed, that the rules for Scrum were being used to effectively hinder the communication of the team. How could that be?

During the 1,5 years of my education to become a Systemic Consultant for Organisations I have learned how to guide groups to communicate better and more effectively. These methods range from a simple group-moderation to complex coachings. One key element for it is visualisation and creative exchange of ideas/thoughts of every team member.

As Requirements Engineer it is also vital to collect the business requirements in a structured, comprehensible and measurable manner — and communicate these to the other stakeholder.

I am overwhelmingly convinced, that Agile leads to more and better productivity, more satisfaction for the client, for the team member and thus for the whole organisation.

Problematic and stressful situations are a speciality of mine, because I will keep a calm and cool mind. I will work with everyone involved to find a pragmatic and sustainable solution for the problem.This solution might be a little unorthodox. But with my deep understanding of human nature and my knowledge about the dynamics in group-processes and communications I take opposition serious and as a vital resource.

My offering: Coaching, Moderation, Requirements Engineering, Design Thinking, Scrum

⇒ Let us talk about availability


Certificates

Languages Member

Contact

Alf Dobbert-Baums 0172 3200433 Alf.Dobbert-Baums@posteo.de
Selchower Str. 13, 12049 Berlin, Germany, Tax Number 16/219/51763


Deutsche Version

Alf.Dobbert-Baums@posteo.de0172 3200433Blog

Es gibt viele Landkarten zu einer Landschaft!

Alf Dobbert-Baums

Guten Tag,

vor ziemlich genau 10 Jahren schrieb ich die ersten agilen User-Stories für die Automobil-Kreditbank. Später in einem anderen Projekt –ich war als Requirements Engineer engagiert– für einen namhaften Autohersteller aus dem Süden fiel mir auf, dass die Regeln für Scrum genutzt wurden, die Kommunikation der Teammitglieder zu behindern. Wie konnte das sein?

In den 1,5 Jahren meiner Ausbildung zum Systemischen Organisationsberater lernte ich, wie Gruppen angeleitet werden, besser und effektiver miteinander zu kommunizieren. Es sind Methoden von der einfachen Gruppenmoderation hin zu komplexen Coachings. Ein Schüsselelement ist dabei die Visualisierung und der —manchmal auch— kreative Gedankenaustausch der Akteure untereinander.

Auch als Requirements Engineer kommt es darauf an, die Anforderungen klar, einfach und verständlich (und messbar) von den Akteuren zu erfassen und den anderen Business Units zu kommunizieren.

Das Agile ist mir eine Herzensangelegenheit, weil ich davon überzeugt bin, dass es zur geschäftlichen Produktivität ebenso wie zur Zufriedenheit der Kunden, der Teammitglieder und demnach der ganzen Organisation fül;hrt. Des Weiteren glaube ich, dass durch ein gutes Zusammenspiel von unterschiedlichen Akteuren etwas wirklich Neues entstehen kann.

Problematische, stressige Situationen sind mein Spezialgebiet, weil ich gerade dort einen ruhigen, klaren Kopf bewahre und mit allen Beteiligten pragmatische und nachhaltige Lösungen entwickle. Das kann auch schon mal unkonventionell sein. Durch meine fundierte Menschenkenntnis und der Kenntnis der Dynamik in Gruppenprozessen und Kommunikationen hole ich die Menschen ab und nehme sie mit.


Ich biete an: Coaching, Moderation, Requirements Engineering, Design Thinking, Scrum

⇒ Kontaktieren Sie mich einfach für Verfügbarkeit.


Zertifikate

Sprachen


Kontakt

Alf Dobbert-Baums 0172 3200433 | Alf.Dobbert-Baums@posteo.de
Selchower Str. 13, 12049 Berlin, Steuernummer 16/219/51763


English version